• Join 2 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Recently Posted

  • Recent Comments

    SaltyMomma on Journal Entry 002
    RunningKicksbutt on Journal Entry 002
    Maranda on Weekly Savings Review 2/1…
    SaltyMomma on Weekly Savings Review 2/1…
    Half Assed Housewife on Weekly Savings Review 2/1…
  • My Favorite Sites

Journal Entry 002

I don’t know exactly how to start this post without sounding like a whiner, so um… let the whining begin.  Last night on Twitter I wrote:

I’m in a sour mood.. don’t know if it’s fatigue, sickness, stress, melancholy, or what… but I need a boost. :[

And that about sums it up. I’ve just felt really down lately and I’m sure it doesn’t help that I’m fighting off a cold. I think the problem is that there are so many things I want to accomplish right now, and so many new ideas running around in my head, but when I look around all I see are half finished starts and unmet goals.

My home…

… is constantly in a state of chaos and makes me feel closed in and hugely frustrated. I’ve been sorta following the FlyLady program and sorta not. So I’m starting fresh! Today is day one of baby steps.. and I will stay with the system to get to day 31. I WILL! And I won’t let the interim chaos drag me down. I WON’T!  (I think I’ll need to read this post DAILY to remind myself of my steadfastness) 🙂

My Fitness…

… is stagnant. I didn’t lose anymore weight this last week but, thankfully, I didn’t gain any either (like I did the week before + 1lb). I also didn’t go to the gym at all last week, and I guess I’ll blame that on my cold, but the real culprit is probably just laziness.

So I’ve decided to start small here as well. For this week I’m going to concentrate on drinking ONLY water. This is a real issue for me because usually all I drink is diet soda. I’m still going to follow my Weight Watchers plan, and try to get to the gym, but my real focus is going to be water consumption.  The main reason for this is that water will, of course, help me in both weight loss and over all health. And I’m hoping healthier means happier as well.  I’m also hoping that I can make this a habit so that drinking water becomes natural for me and not a concentrated effort.

My hobbies…

… are stressing me out, and really, that’s ridiculous! I’ve challenged myself to complete a pair of socks during the Olympics by taking part in the Ravelympics, and I am woefully behind which has made me a little depressed.  So, I just have to remind myself that the challenge was FOR FUN, and that I’m not a complete failure if I don’t finish on time. I am knitting every chance I get, though those chances are few and far between, and I’m a slow knitter. I’m doing my best and that’s what counts. Right? (elementary school life lessons are haunting me here) 🙂

So… little slow steps:  shine my sink today (baby step 1), drink my water, knit when I can, and try to not let the rest of the chaos get me down!

Wish me luck! 😀 (pretty please)

2 Responses

  1. Wait~are you supposed to shine your sink ontop of all the other chores and hectic errands you run? I mean, I don’t need another chore added and shining my sink isn’t one of them. Keeping it dry isn’t on the priority list ya know.

    I’ve been in those funks. These days I just say Fluck-It. I am not WonderWoman and I do what I can. If I couldn’t get it done–Fluck It! There is always another day to try to complete it.

    Wanting to do things is not a bad thing.
    Make a list.
    Prioritize-what is more important to complete TO YOU.
    Cross things off.
    Gives you a feeling of accomplishment.

    Life is too short to get all stressed out. I know that we do try as most of us have very little to no help and it all rides on us. Take a deep breath–get what you can done without cracking you up. ((Hugs))

    Weight–Just try to eat healthy. That is all I can say. I don’t go to the gym. I run when I can these days and if the spirit has it in it. If not, oh well–Fluck it! If I feel like going for I walk, I go…if not–fluck it! I just watch what I eat. I allow myself a cookie (darn girl scout cookies!) here and there but really–we don’t have junk food in the house. The most “junk food” we have are cheez-its and Blue Diamond Almonds-LoL. I think that this is the hardest thing to control–the foods we eat. If you can accomplish this the rest is Whatever!

    I can’t wait to see the socks!!! I know you can finish these in no time.

    Don’t stress sweetie.
    You are not alone either–((BIG SUPPORTIVE HUGS))

Leave a comment